People helping people. Open class action settlements in one place, in plain English. Free, no sign-up, no catch. Email alerts are free too: open any settlement and press Notify me.

Data updated 43 minutes ago . Always confirm on the official settlement website.

← Back to settlements

Wage And Hours

Compucom Systems $1M Washington Job Applicant Settlement

Paid automatically $1M Preliminarily Approved

Employment seekers who applied for a job at Compucom in Washington state between January 2023 and September 2026 may qualify to receive a settlement payment.

Who qualifies and how to claim

Employment · Pending — Automatic Payment

Current Status

The King County Superior Court preliminarily approved the CompuCom settlement on September 16, 2026, and notices have gone out from the settlement administrator. There is no claim form: class members are paid automatically if the court grants final approval at a hearing on January 15, 2027. The deadline to opt out or object is November 13, 2026. No payments have been made yet.

What Changed Recently?

The settlement is new. In Spencer v. CompuCom Systems, Inc., a job applicant claimed that CompuCom’s postings for open Washington positions did not list a wage scale or salary range and a general description of benefits, as Washington’s Equal Pay and Opportunities Act (RCW 49.58.110) requires. The complaint was filed in King County Superior Court in February 2025. The case was then paused while the Washington Supreme Court answered a certified question about the same law in Branson v. Washington Fine Wine & Spirits, and it resumed after that decision became final in September 2025.

CompuCom, an IT services company, agreed to pay $1,000,000 to resolve the case. It denies the claims, and the settlement is not an admission of wrongdoing. Judge Ken Schubert granted preliminary approval on September 16, 2026.

Who Qualifies?

The settlement class covers people who, from January 1, 2023 through September 16, 2026, applied for a CompuCom Systems job opening in Washington State where the job posting did not disclose a wage scale or salary range and a general description of benefits and other compensation.

Class membership comes from CompuCom’s own applicant records. People who received the mailed or emailed notice are, according to those records, members of the class. Anyone who opts out by November 13, 2026 is no longer in the class and receives nothing from the settlement.

How Much Can You Get?

The settlement website estimates each class member’s payment at $266.67. Every class member who stays in receives an equal share of the “class fund,” which is the $1,000,000 total minus the amounts the court approves for other uses:

  • Attorneys’ fees of up to $250,000 plus up to $5,000 in litigation costs, which class counsel says it will request
  • A $15,000 service award for the named plaintiff, also subject to court approval
  • Settlement administration costs, capped at $30,000 under the settlement agreement

The settlement agreement says CompuCom identified 2,626 class members. Any amount the court declines to award for fees, costs or the service award, and any money from people who opt out, goes back into the class fund and is shared among the remaining class members. The $266.67 figure is an estimate, and the final amount can change.

For context, the original complaint sought $5,000 in statutory damages for each class member under RCW 49.58.070. The settlement replaces those claims with the equal-share payment.

What Proof or Notice ID Is Required?

None, because there is nothing to file. This is an automatic-payment settlement: if the court grants final approval, each class member who did not opt out is mailed a check at the address the administrator has on file.

The settlement website has an optional address-update and payment-selection form. It requires the LoginID and PIN printed on each person’s notice, but it is used only to change a mailing address or switch from a paper check to an electronic payment. A class member who never uses the form is still paid.

What Is the Deadline?

There is no claim deadline. The dates that matter are:

  • November 13, 2026 — deadline to opt out, to object, and to submit an address update or electronic payment selection
  • January 15, 2027, at 11:30 a.m. — final approval hearing before Judge Ken Schubert, with remote attendance available

The settlement website lists only dates for these deadlines and does not state a time zone.

Documents & history

What has happened

  1. Final approval hearing Hearing · upcoming
  2. Claim deadline Deadline · upcoming
  3. Deadline to opt out or object Deadline · upcoming
  4. Preliminary approval granted Preliminary approval

Court filings come from the court's public docket through the free RECAP archive; official documents from the settlement administrator's own site. Other dates come from the official settlement site and the summary above. Nothing here is legal advice.

Where this information comes from